If We Were Having Coffee! โ˜•๏ธ๐Ÿฐ

Hello everyone, hope your doing well! I’ve read a LOT of these posts recently in the ย bloggersphere and thought I’d join in as it not only looks like fun, but would be a great way to sit down once a month and have a little (virtual) coffee catch up! ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย So without further ado, let’s get started! ๐ŸŒŸ

If we were having coffee, I would order myself a large hot chocolate with all the trimmings and a festive treat as it is of course Christmas! โ˜•๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

If we were having coffee, I would mention how I put up a Christmas tree at work and how entertaining it was ( I had a little audience ๐Ÿ˜‚) I would tell you how pleased I am with it as it was my first time decorating a tree as I’ve never had the chance at home ( Mums very OCD when it comes to tree decorating! )ย ๐Ÿ˜‚ย ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŽ„

If we were having coffee, I would tell you how beyond exited I am for Christmas and that I only have one more present to get (thank the lord!๐Ÿ˜‚๐ŸŽ) I would also tell you that I recently purchased the first ever “Now That’s What I Call Christmas” album on Vinyl and have been obsessivelyย playing it as loud as I can! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿปโค๏ธ

IMG_5091

If we were having coffee, I would tell you how well I’m dealing with my anxiety. For a couple of months, it’s been up and down but for the past few weeks it’s been manageable and have been able to enjoy things without it getting in the way. ๐Ÿ’œ

If we were having coffee, I would confess to you that I have been thinking about getting a tattoo (yes you heard that right a tattoo!๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜‚) I’ve been thinking about it for a while but keep backing out. I know exactly what I want, but still need to have a proper think as I don’t want to regret it as it would be on me for the rest of my life! (If my family are reading this, please don’t worry it’s not going to be a sleeve or anything like that!! ๐Ÿ˜‚)

If we were having coffee, apart from listening to Christmas music I have been playing Taylor Swifts new album ‘Reputation’ on repeat ๐Ÿ’–ย Especially whilst I’m driving to and from work. I love all the songs but my favs are ‘End Game’, ‘I Did Something Bad’, ‘Gorgeous’, ‘King of My Heart’ and ‘New Years Day’! ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŽ‰

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that my car needs a wash! ๐Ÿ˜‚ย It looks like I’ve taken it to a spa and treated it to a mud bath! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿš—

If we were having coffee, What would you tell me? Are you exited for Christmas? Is there an exiting opportunity coming up for you? I would love to know! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’•

I hope you enjoyed today’s post! Have a wonderful day and see you soon!

Georgina X

23 Comments

  1. Great work Geena,

    If we were having coffee, I would get you to pay, as you would probably owe me a coffee, for dealing with your loft concerns ๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Should have said that’s my neck of the woods, could have met up. Frome is lovely. If you’re there again send me a text. Lisa would love to meet you. She also loves chocolate and cake๐Ÿ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

  2. If we were having coffee, I’d tell you about how excited I am for school to finish!๐Ÿ˜‚ Only two weeks to go!
    I really love these ‘if we were having coffee’ posts of yours, they’re so lovely to read๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  3. If we were having coffee, I’d tell you how nice it is to see you posting again. I was getting worried something happened to you. I’m glad to know its nothing bad. I know what the anxiety struggle is like. I’m just coming out of mine after it going on for a year. This was an adorable post!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Your comment put a smile on my face ๐Ÿ˜Š thats really sweet of you! Sometimes I need to take a step back from everything and just focus on myself for a bit. Sometimes, isolating myself from people for a bit to process things helps which is very Autistic of me! I hope your feeling ok, it’s nice to know there is someone else who feels the same. Thank you for you kindness and support ๐Ÿ˜ŠXx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Dear Georgina. โ€œif we were having coffeeโ€. We would tell you how much we enjoyed this blog. Itโ€™s so interesting, entertaining and humorous.
    We would also tell you that we have read the blog several times and intend to read several more times.
    If you decide to have a tattoo we know it will be artistic and discreet. Love you. G and Gxxx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment